Calendar

2017 Governors Island Calendar
All programs are free and open to the public. They are held in Governors Island Quarters 4B on Nolan Park. All events are held 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Saturdays and Sundays.

May
Saturday May 6 – Children’s Book Weekend
Sunday May 7 – Children’s Book Weekend
Saturday May 13
Sunday May 14
Saturday May 20 – Don Marquis Weekend
Sunday May 21 – Don Marquis Weekend
Saturday May 27 – Authors & New York
Sunday May 28 – Authors & New York
Monday May 29

June
Saturday June 3 – Dorothy Parker Society
Sunday June 4 – Dorothy Parker Society
Saturday June 10 – Emily Dickinson International Society (EDIS)
Sunday June 11 – Emily Dickinson International Society (EDIS)
Saturday June 17 – KidLit.TV
Sunday June 18 – KidLit.TV
Saturday June 24 – Brooklyn Public Library Weekend
Sunday June 25 – Brooklyn Public Library Weekend

July
Saturday July 1 – Society of Children’s Book Writers & Illustrators
Sunday July 2 –¬†Gilbert K. Chesterton Society
Saturday July 8 – Pen Parentis
Sunday July 9 – St. Francis College Writing Program
Saturday July 15 – Walt Whitman Weekend
Sunday July 16 – Walt Whitman Weekend
Saturday July 22 – Kurt Vonnegut Weekend
Sunday July 23 – Kurt Vonnegut Weekend
Saturday July 29 – Poetry Society
Sunday July 30 – Poetry Society

August
Saturday August 5 – Governors Island History
Sunday August 6 – Governors Island History
Saturday August 12 – Center for Mark Twain Studies
Sunday August 13 – Center for Mark Twain Studies
Saturday August 19 – Willa Cather Foundation
Sunday August 20 – Willa Cather Foundation
Saturday August 26 – Scott & Zelda Fitzgerald
Sunday August 27 – Scott & Zelda Fitzgerald

September-October
Saturday Sept 2 – Urban Libraries United & Irish American Writers & Artists
Sunday Sept 3 – Urban Libraries United & Irish American Writers & Artists
Monday Sept 4 – Urban Libraries United & Irish American Writers & Artists
Saturday Sept 9 – Marx Brothers Festival
Sunday Sept 10 – Marx Brothers Festival
Saturday Sept 16 – Sherlock Holmes
Sunday Sept 17 – Sherlock Holmes
Saturday Sept 23 – Bright Hill Press & Literary Center of the Catskills
Sunday Sept 24 – Lambda Literary
Saturday Sept 30 – Truman Capote Weekend
Sunday October 1 – Truman Capote Weekend